Back to Back Mysteries

The other day as I was preparing to write another blog and connecting with family members then I messed around and did it again. I have no idea where that expression comes from. Anyway, I found there was something amiss in my tree. Really, again! I have been in the 1880’s for a couple of days trying to sort things out. This is going to take some time. A mystery indeed and it involves Virgie Marie Strider my great grandmother…again. That’s where I’ve been hiding.  I’ll carry on!

Something else has come up. I mentioned before that I was in Connecticut looking into some roots. A group of us took pictures of old homesteads. Well it seems we got a picture of who my Aunts and Uncle says is Granny “O.” She died in 1963. While we were in her old home my family said they saw her face in a mirror hung low on a brick fireplace mantle.

Ok, I didn’t pay attention to that conversation while we were there. I was in happy mode! This is one of those things people can’t explain and some who believe in spirits
swear is true. The following picture was taken on that same day in the same house where my family says they saw Granny “O.”

Granny "O's" Home!

I took many pictures that day and this is the only one that came out like this. I haven’t hit the Halloween spirit yet and this is no joke. If you believe, you’re probably convinced that Granny ”O” was in that house with us and appeared on my Aunt’s face. If your skeptic, you may have already left this blog! For me, I can’t prove that it is Granny “O.” But that also means I can’t prove it isn’t. If it was I hope she jumped in one of our pockets and came home with us…I’m not kidding.

About Ann Simpson

Ann Simpson lives in Falmouth, Virginia near the Civil War Battlegrounds of Historic Fredericksburg. Most of her paranormal writing takes place in the early morning before the family wakes and the spirits rest. She loves to write and read paranormal mysteries, suspense and drama. Book one of the Dark Guests Series, The Genealogist's Guests, was published in October 2013. Ann is currently writing book two, of which she may title, Megan's Heritage, sounds great...I just came up with it. I think I'll keep it!

Posted on October 3, 2011, in Ancestry, Family Stories, People and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

